Skip to content

Last Night

May 28, 2009

Yesterday was a lazy night. I went to bed at 9:15. In good news, I shaved my legs! They were starting to look like a thousand year old redwood forest. It was quite pitiful. I’m taking yet another night off to have a date night with my hubby. I’ll be heading to the park with my daughter tomorrow and either Saturday or Sunday to get in three times this week. Probably on Sunday though. Anyway, I’m off to cook supper. I hope we can eat it when I’m through with it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladlam permalink
    May 31, 2009 3:25 PM

    Have to enjoy a good lazy night from time to time!
    Looks like you had fun in the park too – it’s amazing how something that kids can do so easily can be so hard for us “strong” adults. Obviously we’re not as proportionally strong as we think!

  2. June 1, 2009 3:52 PM

    haha, nope, I’m a huge weakling! That was the main reason I wanted to do bodyweight for the summer- to be strong in the way we were designed to be. It doesn’t matter to me so much how much I can bench press (havne’t done a bench press in probably a year) but to me it does matter if I can’t even lift myself off the ground (which I can, but not as easily as I’d like).

Leave a comment