Skip to content

Happy Memorial Day!

May 25, 2009

So, tonight, I start my new plan. I’ve decided to just wing it. I have no idea what type of equipment they have at the park. I’m hoping for a pole to climb and I’m certain they’ll have monkey bars. I plan to spend about a half hour there and I’ll report back tomorrow with results. I also plan to run to the park. It’s about 3/4 of a mile one way and 1/4 of a mile the other. I’ll take the 3/4 of a mile route to the park and walk the quarter mile back home when I’m done.

AND other life changes. I plan to not use my computer after my workout. So, once 7 pm rolls around and I go for my workout, my computer time is also over. I feel that I fall asleep better if I’m not on my computer before bed. So, goodbye nighttime computer use. I’ll miss you.

Today was a pretty good day at work. I worked about 8 hours at time and a half. I know my boss didn’t want me to work quite THAT long, but it’s better than the 10 hour day I thought I’d be doing. One patient I couldn’t see yet because we don’t have authorization and another I couldn’t see because the family declined therapy for a patient who has a POA in place. Still, long enough of a day. Then I came home and weeded the area around my fence where I have some random stuff growing, mostly hosta’s.

I hope you are all enjoying your Memorial Day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    May 25, 2009 8:23 PM

    So…. no more chatting with the lovely Michelle?

  2. RobFitness permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:52 AM

    We will miss you too 😦 But I am sure you’ll find time during the day for us, won’t you. Pretty Please..
    I guess I should slow down when i read ytyour posts. I thought you said you were doing pole dancing at the park 🙂 That would be a sight. Maybe not for children though.
    I really like how your plan is. You really do seem more relaxed and not as rigged and I think that is a good thing. Hopefully that will create less stress in your life as well. Keep it up. I like the new Michelle.

Leave a Reply

