Skip to content

Starting Early

May 22, 2009

This past week with all the processed food has been wonderful and awful. Wonderful because I love the taste of all that processed crap (aka dog food on this blog). But as of yesterday, the headaches started. I’ve popped a ton of asprin between yesterday and today and I think I know why- the over abundance of chemicals in ALL processed foods. Yes, even your cereal is processed and loaded with chemicals.

With all the negative side effects- not just headaches, but fatigue and general malaise- I’ve decided that I’m starting to eat healthy again two days early. So tomorrow (Saturday) I’ll be back to eating my non-processed foods. The week will of course allow for my two cheat meals which will most likely be Tuesday night and one of the weekend days- probably next Friday.

I know usually after a week like this where I switch back to healthy food I do actually get sick. I think it’s just a flushing of all the crap from my system so hopefully it won’t be so severe as times in the past where I’ve cut junk out of my eating habits. It certainly has been a better week than other times I’ve done this.

At the beginning of this week I was 122.5. Over the past four weeks I’ve been between 122.5 and 124.5 lbs. This AM I was 125.5 so this week hasn’t set be back to far. I’m glad for that because I was a tad worried when I was scarfing down some of the things I’ve eating this past week (like that pan of brownies).

The food plan begins again tomorrow but the workout plan begins on Monday so I’ll be adding my workouts soon!

See ya’ll tomorrow night!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. RobFitness permalink
    May 24, 2009 10:30 AM

    So glad to have you back and looking forward to your workouts and to see how your plan works out. I totally agree with you about processed food. When I do eat them I feel Blahish and tired. Once I get that crap out of my system it’s an amazing transformation.
    You seem to know what you want and I know you love plans. it’s so you 🙂
    Will you be going back to your kettlebell as well? Did you see Luke’s new KB swing record. He did amazing and I think you better get at it so you can kick his butt again 🙂

    • May 24, 2009 2:32 PM

      I think instead of beating his record, I’ll just beat him up ;). Might actually be easier! Of course I’ll have to trick him somehow to let me tie him up so he can’t run away from me while I beat him up. I’ll tell him it’s a new exercise routine ;). hehe.

      The kettlebell right now is not a focus. I might pull it out here or there though, but mostly bodyweight routines. I’m going to plan out what I want to do for my “routine” tonight. It’s going to be a tad more relaxed and flexible than some of my routines, but that’ll be fine.

      • RobFitness permalink
        May 27, 2009 10:49 AM

        That is so funny 🙂 I wonder what Luke would think of our plan 🙂 I am not focusing on the KB either. I do like doing the swings but that’s about it for now. Relaxed and being flexible is a good plan and I am sure it will work for you.

  2. May 27, 2009 3:18 PM

    I’m stuck being flexible tonight. It’s Raining! Again! So, no going to the park for me. Monday night went well though.

Leave a Reply

