Skip to content

Great Night

March 19, 2009

So I had a long day at work today. I’m tired.

But it was a great night :). My friend is home, for good I hope! We went out to Margarita’s here in Green Bay for dinner after I brought her to our lab and did a ton of ultrasound imaging on her. She’s so great to be so patient with me while I scanned her aorta, liver, attempted to find her CBD (no gallbladder), pancreas, and a kidney! Then we went out to eat. I ate way too much but that’s okay. The food is great there and they make it there. Nothing frozen. It starts with the raw ingredients (though I don’t know how they cant freeze the meat at all, but I’ll believe it for now).

We talked and got caught up and I went home a bit happier than when I left. I do have issues with depression and sometimes it’s worse than other times. I’ve not been happy this past week (which is also probably why I’m doing quite a few extra “recovery days”). Well, really longer than this past week, but this past week or two has been a tad rough on me. It’s good to see friends who help you get your head back on right even if they don’t know they’re doing it.

I probably wont be heading to visit you all tonight but hopefully tomorrow I’ll get caught up on what’s going on in your lives! Have a good night everyone! And sweet dreams!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. RobFitness permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:24 AM

    glad that you had a great night. it really does refresh us when we have days and evenings like that. Glad that you are continuing on with your workouts. How are the salads coming a long? Still trying your best to eat as many as possible. So have you decided what and when your next challenge will be? Whatever it is, you will do great. 🙂

    • March 20, 2009 8:33 PM

      Rob, my next challenge is to start adding one ounce of nuts or seeds a day (and peanuts don’t count!). The good part, I can add them easily to my salad. The bad part, the only nuts or seeds I like are peanuts (which don’t count) and sunflower seeds. I’ll have to expand my horizons a bit on this one. I’m going to try other nuts for at least three days in a row of the type of nut before deciding if I like them or not. Salads are going well. I’m still getting about 5 per week which is great for me. I’ve been bad on the veggie at lunch time though. I’ve been going to the store for lunch because they have a salad bar/buffet thing. I’ve been getting lots of turkey for lunch but they have fruits but no warm veggies. I can’t stand raw celery which is just about the only option other than carrots for veggies. Well, they do have fries and potatoes but I’m sort of potatoed out…

      Josh, tonight was yet another down night for me. But my husband brought us out to see a movie, I Love You, Man. It was a pretty funny and awesome movie!

      Overall, feeling better tonight than I have the past few days. Spring break is next week and I hope to get back into my workouts then. I’m planning to run tomorrow morning again though.

  2. jleeger permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:41 AM

    I wrote this, and then re-read it…and though it’s true, I think I might have a future in fortune cookies or astrology…anyway:

    Down-time is just as important as up-time. And it always heals the heart to spend time with good friends. Revel in your good fortune!

Leave a Reply

