Skip to content

Women Can Kettlebell, Too :).

March 13, 2009

If you’re a regular here, then you know I upped my kettlebell weight from 26lb to 35 lbs (12kg to 16kg). Tonight my goal was to do five ladders with three rungs for presses/lat pull downs.

I’m just happy to say, I DID IT!!! Yeah, I did ;). I’m pretty pleased with myself now. So pleased I might even shave my legs even though it’s still winter 😉 hehe. Yeah, I know, you didn’t want to hear that. I know lots of ladies in these parts who shave only between May and September. Soon as Labor Day hits, those razors go into hiding.

I wont be able to check out everyone’s blogs tonight. I absolutely have to study for my 100 question physics exam that I need to start by 9pm Sunday. Since I won’t cheat, I have to study. Darn me and my concince…

I MIGHT, that’s a very big might, go dance in my basement tonight to DDR. I’d have to convince my hubby to hook it up for me down there though. We’ll see ;). It’s been a long time since I played DDR and I do miss it. Last May to be specific because I haven’t played it since we moved in here.

Hope you all are smiling today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jleeger permalink
    March 14, 2009 12:34 AM

    Great work with the KB ladder! Good luck on your test!

  2. March 16, 2009 9:26 AM

    I did awful on my physics exam. 80% right now but I’m going to argue a couple of the questions and hopefully get at least a 82-84% after that.

    At least the other two exam’s I was able to get A’s on. Physics though… it’s just odd. We get questions on our exam that wasn’t covered in class material and is from chapters ahead of where we’re at. I’m thinking I’m doomed to a B in this class because I don’t think I can pull of a 93% or better for my total grade.

Leave a Reply

