Skip to content

I Really Am NOT Trying to Kill My Husband

March 10, 2009

Tonights workout was pure evil. I think I am a decendent of the most evil people in the world. Why else would I torture myself and my husband as I do?

Here it is:

Five Minutes of Turkish Get-ups squat variation.

Five Minutes of 80 lb deadlift alternating each lift from him to me to him to me to him to me… and so on

Five Minutes of up and down the stairs. Alternating each round to him to me to him to me… yeah you got it ;).

Five Minutes of Prisoner Squat to Sit up to Push up.

Ten Minutes of Stretch (Josh did some random stretches, I did some yoga).

I was aiming for a 30 min workout that was pretty total body and I think I got it ;). The squat variation with the TGU’s changes the arm position and I had to go down to the 18lb KB for that. The arm is a bit farther back in angle.

Yet another post coming tonight! Playing catch up for the lack of posts. Really not my fault. See… I went to the bookstore… yeah… and uhm… I don’t put down books till they’re all done. So I got stuck reading and ignored all other aspects of life not critical to success. Still took my exam, still did my workout. Just ignored everything else.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 6:50 AM

    What book did you read?

    • March 11, 2009 2:28 PM

      I was looking for Eat Stop Eat but ended up getting the Paleo Diet. I’ll probably do a review at some point. I enjoyed the book and didn’t find anything that threw me off like when I read Eat To Live. I’ll have to read Eat to Live again when I’m able to research some of their finer points. With both of these books at least, the focus was on eating healthy (or healthier) rather than getting to some particular weight. I think as a society people really just don’t know what they should and shouldn’t eat. People think candy is good for you as long as it’s less than 2000 calories per day!

Leave a Reply

