Skip to content

Went Out Last Night

March 8, 2009

So, there I was on five hours of sleep and having worked and gone to classes from 8 am until 8:30 pm. My sis, Jen, wanted to go out dancing. I wanted to go out dancing, but I was exhausted! It was definitely a spur of the moment “lets go out” kind of thing. I had to work today, so she and I agreed that we’d go out for just a little bit. Leave around 12 or 12:30. Well, if anyone here reading knows me well, then you know that once I start dancing, I really just don’t stop. I think she was ready to go even before I was! But I made her stay :).

I saw a guy there that I met a few times back, John. I don’t dance with John, he’s absolutely an awful dancer. But he’s always there to chat with. I danced for a bit with Chris- a guy I had met last night- so Jen could occasionally take pee breaks and the like :). She tried to pee early on and I wouldnt let her leave me dancing alone to pee. I really am so mean! Poor girl, not even allowed to pee. She sat out a couple songs here and there so when she did, I’d dance with Chris. I had a great time. And he just plain wore me out! My legs I’m certain were about to fall off. Didn’t help that I had barely any sleep for the three nights before that. And then knowing it was “spring ahead” and I had to work today- just awful.

My day at work went fairly quick though. We have a Wii at work and a couple of the patients came on down to play while I was seeing my people. We have a fairly young group of people at the nursing facility right now. It’s usually people older then they are. I’m about to plan out next week’s patient schedule and then hopefully not fall over dead from exhaustion! I’m soooo tired and I still have to take those two physics quizzes! They really would have been done last night but I couldn’t turn down an opportunity to go dance! Hopefully I’ll be able to get out next weekend again with my friend Tim from Appleton. I miss going out in Appleton and even this morning I felt like I was still covered in cigarette smoke.

Part two of I don”t know how to loose weight will be written and posted this evening! Here is part one if you want to read it. Part two will be on quick fixes.

Oh, and up here we’re in the midst of a blizzard. Hopefully our last one this year. I’m SICK of snow!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. RobFitness permalink
    March 9, 2009 10:08 AM

    Looks like you had a nice night out. We all need them every once in awhile. Plus dancing is a good cardio workout from what I heard. So how is your plan with eating more salads doing? Still sticking with it and enjoying them more than ever. Is the next adventure the one you stop eating all sugar. Wow.. if so you don’t pull any punches do ya. 🙂 Your miss hearing from you and Luke but I do understand we do lead busy lives outside of this blog world. keep up the great work your’re doing.

  2. judie611 permalink
    March 9, 2009 2:20 PM

    Sounds like fun! I could use a night out dancing. Hmm, better get planning!

    • March 10, 2009 5:28 PM

      Judie, feel free to come to WI. I’ll dance with you. My hubby hates to dance so kindly volunteers to babysit :).

      Rob, I did have a great time! Salads are going well. About 5 per week on average. Some day’s I get two salads which I’m happy about. Other days I miss completely and get a tad hard on myself. By the end of this year I should have a 90% clean diet. So, yep, no sugar or processed foods.

      I’ll try to be better :). I’ll actually post tonight! hehe. I’m leaving everyone hanging ;).

  3. ladlam permalink
    March 9, 2009 9:35 PM

    Blerg, I can’t stand dancing! I don’t have enough rhythm for that rubbish 😀 Always nice when you get an impromptu workout from extra-curricular activities though!

    • March 10, 2009 5:34 PM

      I absolutely love to dance! You come up here, I’ll teach you dance :). You’ll go home a salsa king ;). We’ll teach you to merengue, chacha, and calipso draga… I can see it now: Luke, the next dancing with the stars lead dancer!

      • ladlam permalink
        March 10, 2009 6:19 PM

        LOL I don’t know about that, I’m not much of a star. I don’t think I’m tall enough to be much of a TV dancer either 😀

        • March 10, 2009 6:45 PM

          that’s the good thing about dancing, height doesnt matter! really, not unless you’re really really short and planning on doing some dirty dancing. It hurts my legs to be in a partial squat all night so I draw the line at 5ft3in. How tall are you?

          • ladlam permalink
            March 12, 2009 4:53 PM

            5ft11in so I’m not that short, just too short to be on Dancing with the stars 😉

            • March 12, 2009 8:26 PM

              Heck, that’s not too short! I’m nominating you for the show anyway :).

              • ladlam permalink
                March 12, 2009 10:07 PM

                Haha isn’t being a star still a requirement, or have they gotten so desperate they’ll let anyone on now 😀

                • March 13, 2009 1:53 PM

                  Well, they recently have had a lot of injuries lately to their cast… they probably need some replacements :). And now with you in the blogosphere, I’m sure that gives you celeb status 😉 .

Leave a Reply

