Skip to content

Random Thoughts on Nothing in Particular

February 14, 2009

This’ll just be a random post tonight.

Lots to think about rigt now. Not much to talk about.

I’m not having the greatest day in the world, which I suppose, should be no suprise with my hectic schedule.

I’m frustrated. But nothing worth talking about on that front either.

I colored my cat with highlighter on her white patch on her back. Josh hates when I do that though. But I was studying and bored so I colored her anyway.

Studying is going fine. I’m pretty sure I’ll be ready to take my physics quiz after I do some scanning tomorrow in the lab. I’m thinking I’ll have Josh read my notes to me while I practice scanning his liver.

I can officially scan an aorta now. I did my checkoff today and got 100% on it. I mislabelled a couple images but realized it right away and deleted them from the survey. Since I caught it myself and redid the images with proper labelling in the alloted time frame, I got full credit. Basically, had I had to send them to an actual doctor, I’d have sent the proper images with proper labelling and in the end, that’s what matters most.

I watched the Notebook while studying tonight. Very sad movie. If you want to watch something on V-day, The Notebook is a pretty good choice.

My shoulders are a little sore. I did scan left handed today which helped. My right gets more tense than my left. No idea why, just does.

Also, the H on my computer is being fussy. I’ve really got to slam on the h to get it to work. You don’t realize how much you use H till it hates you. Lets, see. In this little blurb alone, I used it nine times.

H probably hates me because I have eaten chips over my keyboard here and there. Make it five more times now.

So, yeah, anyway. Frustrated tonight. Nothing to do about that right now. Don’t worry, I wont go postal or anything. Gosh, this going back to put in my h’s is really annoying. I think if I miss any more of them, I’ll just leave them out of the word. Okay, I can’t. I just went back and fixed the last them. It’d drive me nuts to leave it without an h.

I shouldn’t post after my bedtime, this is the stuff you’ll end up with. Ah well. Ya’ll better like it ;).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. robfitness permalink
    February 15, 2009 11:12 AM

    I loved this post. You are quite funny when it comes to certain thing, love the “H” issue. 🙂 You really crack me up sometimes. See what happens when you try to multitask and eat and type and the same time.
    What’s with coloring your cat. The poor thing 😉 Are you that bored, maybe you should be working out more or commenting on my blog, instead. You know I am just playing with you. Glad to hear that school and all things are coming along well.
    How are you shoulders today?
    I’m still a swinging. Not to sore yet.
    Other than that just did some bilking this morning and starting tomorrow it’s vacation time. Time for me to really concentrate on my eating and workouts.
    Have a great day and keep the humor going…

  2. Tim permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:24 PM

    Are you coloring on Lil Kitty again?… though I wonder why Josh hates that? My sister dressed our cat in doll clothes when I was little. Up until the cat died, she totally hated my sister.

  3. ladlam permalink
    February 15, 2009 3:32 PM

    Haha what colour did you use on the cat?
    We all have days like that, I guess being as busy as you are it probably makes things even worse! Hope you got a good rest…

    • February 15, 2009 6:17 PM

      Rob, the H is not as bad today. I think whatever was under it (probably chips or pretzel peices) dislodged at least a little. I’ll be taking my physics quiz online soon and then I’ll be, finally, catching up on blogs :). After my quiz tonight, I’ve got a physics exam tomorrow and a gynecology exam tomorrow (written exam, not anything personal).

      Tim, yep, coloring lil kitty. I don’t know why he hates it either. She doesn’t seem to mind it at all. She just sits there and purs as if I’m petting her. I’ve never tried to dress either cat. I think Tearzy would be okay with it. She loves her harness and stuff, little hates the harness.

      Luke, I’m pretty sure it was orange highlighter. It might have been blue. Whichever one it was, I wanted to do dual colors and Josh stopped me from going any farther. I can’t remember which one I got applied on her. Karma either wiped it off or Tearzy licked her clean already. She was colorless when I got home from work.

      I slept good and had an awful day at work. I’ll post about it soon :). Got to take that quiz first!

Leave a Reply

