Skip to content

Tired

February 13, 2009

I have spent the last week exhausted. And now I’m working Sunday for another building with our company. And they wanted me to go tomorrow… I’m glad I can’t go because of classes or I probably would. I’m home early from work now because two of my patients are at a concert at the building they live in but I can’t wait an hour and a half for it to be done and finally be able to see them. But I also didn’t go back to our main building after that to help the others, I just snuck out and came home (and now here) to post and whine a little bit. I’m home early enough that I could potentially take a half hour nap before starting to study. Since I’m still exhausted from a week ago, a nap doesn’t sound like a bad idea.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. robfitness permalink
    February 13, 2009 2:35 PM

    That’s Ok whine away. just make sure you have some cheese with it 🙂 We all to vent every once in a while. i know I do it a lot. hope you get some rest with all that you have going on you really need to get it when ever you can.
    A couple things though. What do you have to do to bruise yourself with the KB. I haven’t done it yet and wonder what routines do you do that cause the KB to hit back at you and cause you to get all black and blue. I have been doing the swing and haven’t been hit yet. Maybe I am doing them wrong 🙂

    Yes, I do seem to entertain Luke at work with my posts and I thought of something else that might entertain him and you as well. maybe I should video me doing the swings. You both would probably get a kick out of watching a novice make a fool of himself 🙂 By the way Luke how are the donuts and coffee coming along?

    • February 13, 2009 4:16 PM

      You shouldn’t bruise yourself with the swings, it’s when you get to the clean and snatch that you need to worry! Give yourself time and you’ll have kettlebell kisses to go with the one’s I have 🙂

  2. ladlam permalink
    February 13, 2009 4:32 PM

    Haha if you can bruise yourself with a swing then you should probably put the bell down and back away slowly 😀
    No donuts, but I did have a chocolate muffin yesterday with my coffee at our team meeting…

Leave a Reply

