Skip to content

Warning: Boring Post Ahead

February 2, 2009

If you want to read my babble, then continue on. You are warned.

So here’s thoughts today- I should email my biological daughters parents. I’m way behind on that. I have it written down to do this week.

I should find a date when I don’t have classes or exams to take my daughter to Chicago- should have been this past weekend but with exam Wednesday, I desperately need to study.

Labs have changed. I no longer have class from 11-2 on Monday, just 9-11 now. The 11-2 class is moved to Saturday from 2-5 and on alternate Saturdays from 12-3. Confusing, I know. But better for my work schedule.

My feet hurt. I want a foot rub. Any volunteers?

My husband and I haven’t been in the same bed awake at the same time for weeks. Not a shocker I suppose since my schedule is crazy.

Josh cleaned up the house yesterday.

I got in all my 6-8 hours of scanning at the lab last week. For this week I’d planned for three hours Thursday and four hours Saturday. Now I’ll have to do Saturday’s on Sunday and who knows when we’ll get groceries.

Speaking of groceries, we don’t have any here. Not for lack of funds, but lack of time to go get them. I’d go now but Josh cooks, not me, so I don’t know what to buy for him to cook.

I’m exhausted. No suprise again there. I’ve decided I’m NOT going to work this upcoming Sunday no matter who begs. Okay, if they beg, I’ll probably work. But I’m not PLANNING to work. I’ve told them I can’t. Which means that they’ll at least try to find someone else first and if they cant find anyone else, then they’ll ask me again and watch me cave in and say sure I’ll do it.

Did I mention my feet hurt? And I’m tired? Okay, guess that’s all for this post. Just needed five to breathe again :).

What I plan to go do now- clean the kitchen for fifteen minutes, organize my holiday stuff for fifteen minutes, tape squares to paint in my daughters room for fifteen minutes, and then for the rest of the hour, who knows. Maybe I’ll take a fifteen minute nap. I doubt that, but hey, I can dream ;).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. ladlam permalink
    February 2, 2009 3:43 PM

    Haha always good to have a nice vent! How much longer till you’re done with school?

  2. February 3, 2009 3:30 PM

    I’ll be done next May with college for this degree. Then I might go back again for business, hospital management, or something else. I’ll have two associates when I finish next May so I might as well go back for a bachelors degree.

  3. Tim permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:52 PM

    I would offer to give you a foot massage, but it sounds like you don’t even have time to sit for that…

    • February 4, 2009 11:16 AM

      Sitting isn’t the issue! I can sit for long periods of time while studying :). You could give me a four hour long foot massage, but have to stop every fifteen minutes for me to do some more push ups :).

      Hows life in your neck of the woods?

  4. Tim permalink
    February 5, 2009 8:06 PM

    Eh… life is good for the most part…

Leave a Reply

