Skip to content

Balancing work, work, more work, and school.

January 26, 2009

I have nothing I want to say. The exhaustion continues. I am a bit tired and a tad overwhelmed with homework right now. I’m taking a ten minute break. Maybe even a fifteen. Once I write this, I’m off to do my homework for sonography physics and instrumentation. It should be fun. Or should I say for any physics geeks (sorta like me) out there- physics is phun :). I just read two chapters and did the workbook for the applicable chapters. I have two more to go, probably tomorrow after class.

I figured out my hours worked last week. It was 56. So, remember where I said if I work 55, I have two hours of free time? Well, cut that down to one now. One hour free. Yet hubby still desperately wants to see a movie with me. Sometimes spouses don’t understand. And I really don’t want to go because of the homework first, but I don’t want to leave my house messy. Sometimes spouses just don’t understand.

Before doing fun but not critical stuff, I need to take care of work, school, homework, scanning, more work, cleaning the house, getting in my workouts, and maybe taking five min to write a post here and there. I’d love to see a movie, but only when everything else is done and I’m getting kind of frustrated by being badgered about it. Like I really need to add anything more to my week right now. And then I would like to scan my hubby’s aorta later this week. But he want’s to exchange seeing the movie for scanning him. I’m thinking I’ll just need to find someone else to scan. I was hoping for some support from my family during these few difficult weeks, but who knows if I’ll get that. So there’s my rant.

At least I have physics to look forward to. I remember this huge crush I had on my physics teacher in high school. We were his first class and he still thought physics was phun. I wonder if he still thinks that. Way long time ago my dream was to be an astrophysicist. Well, I’m not, but I do love what I do.

Thanks for reading this blah of a post :). It’ll get better and I won’t be so boring next week. Maybe.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. ladlam permalink
    January 27, 2009 2:58 PM

    56 hours of work in a week?! Gah I couldn’t stand that.
    What are you studying and what are you hoping to do with it?
    Hope things get a bit easier for you!

    • January 27, 2009 8:59 PM

      I usually do well with that, but not with classes! I am studying ultrasound. I plan to be a diagnostic medical sonographer :). I want to see inside people ;). Literally! hehe. Well, about to go to bed now. Just got to quick think up a post.

  2. robfitness permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:20 PM

    Yeah, I think your a bit crazy 🙂 Many of us have know that a long time about you 🙂 Still try not to overdo it because then your workouts might suffer from that exhaustion.
    Hope your doing as well as you can and hopefully your getting the rest as well. I love how well organized and planned you are. I am a bit of the same way and maybe that’s why I am at times a control freak. I need to have things done a certain way and my day planned out. maybe not as detailed as yours.
    Keep it up and I look forward to hearing all your progress in all areas of your life.

    • January 27, 2009 9:01 PM

      My workout today did suffer. Luke will be happy to know that I didn’t get to 250 yet… I still haven’t gotten a bigger bell. I’m hoping to pick one up on Thursday becuase they’ve got a 35lber for 54$.
      I am definitely a control freak! Josh loves that about me. Or maybe not…
      I’m not ALWAYS so detailed, just right now so that I can get everything done that needs to be done.

  3. ladlam permalink
    January 27, 2009 10:09 PM

    Haha not to worry Michelle, I’ve been doing hand-to-hand swings lately and I’m struggling to break 200 😀

  4. Tim permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:03 PM

    You should go see a movie… You will most likely sleep through it, but at least you can get some sleep then…

    • January 30, 2009 11:04 AM

      Yeah, but then I wouldn’t get my homework done :(. I’ve actually never slept through a movie. I think no matter how awful and boring it is, for some reason, my brain decides I must watch it anyway. So no sleep and no homework would get done :(.

      I’ll see a movie when the semester is over ;). Hopefully I’ll get out sometime after the semester is over as well.

Leave a Reply

