Skip to content

Where Can I Buy Some Time?

January 22, 2009

I am in need of some time. Either that or a winning lottery ticket so I don’t have to work while in college.

Time is a hot commodity now days. Between working 40-55 hours, classes for 19 hours, drive time approximately one hour per day average (including weekends), assume homework to be about 8 more hours… getting ready for work and bed about 7 hours per week, cleaning the house/paying bills/running errands/grocery shopping another 10 hours a week (and that might be low)… workouts and shower afterward about 7 hours a week. Sleeping an average of 8 hours a night- because I really do sleep 8 hours a night nearly every night- no lies there. I like to sleep- that adds up to 56 hours a week.

Total for my typical week so far 162 hours out of only 168 hours in a week and I have added in no computer time! EEK! Admittedly, there will be times where I’ll have 21 hours instead of 6 for when I do only work 40 hours. Yeah, so if anyone has some extra time for sale or wants to pass of their winning lottery ticket- I’m here!!!

Time is something we all struggle with. What keeps me on track is my planner. I literally have every hour of every day mapped out. You might call it psycho, I call it saving my sanity. Like right now, I have 20 min till kettlebell time. This 20 min is free because it’s first week of classes. Next week, I might not have even 20 min. Oh well, the world goes on and when I graduate it will all be worth it.

I’m just hoping I’ll manage to graduate without weighing as much as I did nine months pregnant like I did last time. And, no, I wasn’t pregnant when I graduated. My younger child (placed into open adoption at birth) was a couple years old already. No excuses even to not have lost the baby weight. Expecially since two days after birth I only weighed 114 lbs. Nearly 20 lbs more than that now. Though, admittedly, I do have more muscle now :).

72 push up this am total- not consecutive though. Doing well. Quite happy. Well on working my way to 100 in a row!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. judie611 permalink
    January 22, 2009 6:35 PM

    I am exhausted after reading your schedule!! Make sure you schedule some “relax” time as well. http://www.judiesjuice.wordpress.com

  2. ladlam permalink
    January 22, 2009 8:29 PM

    Wow, I can’t imagine being that busy for so long. You’re doing an awesome job on the pushups though!

  3. January 22, 2009 8:49 PM

    LOL, Judie, I don’t think I can even fit in that right now! Well, till tomorrow I can. Tomorrow I really hit the books.

    Thanks Luke. It’s only 16 weeks. I can make it 16 weeks without a nervous breakdown. I took 24 credits one semester- though I wasn’t working that semester- during my last degree. 16 weeks is really just a blip when you think about it over the course of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

