Skip to content

Kettlebell Personal Record

January 22, 2009

So, if anyone is following… I declare myself kettlebell victor!

Ten minutes- 251 swings. 26 lb kettlebell.

Last two minutes- hand to hand. Maybe another 20 tops.

As soon as is able, I will get a bigger bell. I definitely need something heavier if I can do that many swings in ten minutes.

Today was one hell of a day. I went to work at 7 am. Worked till 6:30. Then home- watched a movie with family while organizing my class materials so I have an organized study session this Saturday. Then kettlebells. Daughter had eggs for supper, I had supper at work. I think Josh skipped supper. Not even sure.

Got to kettlebells about 8:45 and now it’s 9:40. Shower, bed, repeat. Up at 6 tomorrow so I can get in my ten minutes and get off to work on time.

I’m still exhausted so I’ll see you tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladlam permalink
    January 23, 2009 1:12 AM

    Noooo!
    I wanted to make it to 250, but I just couldn’t quite do it. I’ll be doing hand-to-hand swings for as much of the 12 minutes as possible tomorrow, so I think you win for now 😛
    Your days sound so incredibly busy – I hope you get some downtime some time soon!

  2. January 23, 2009 7:24 PM

    Hehe, I still would have beat you- at least for the day. I won’t be beating you either for some time now. Next week I WILL have a 35 lb bell if it’s the last thing I do! So, there’s no way I’ll swing 200 in ten minutes for awhile.
    I’m going to try to stick to 40 hours a week so then I’ll have 21 hours instead of 6 to do with as I please :). Another 12 hour day is on the menu tomorrow then two hours of scanning at the lab.

Leave a Reply

