Skip to content

Classes Started Monday

January 20, 2009

So, Monday I started classes. Somehow I have to manage school, my caseload at work, my workouts, and my homework. It is going to be a tough few months.

There will be sacrafices I’ll have to make. I will have to stick to my schedule quite well and not skip my routines. I will have to decrease my time on the computer from not much to nearly nothing. I will need to decrease getting sidetracked.

My priorities are very messed up. I have three number one priorities- work, school, workout. And well, make that four, family. But I know my family will still be here when my summer vacation comes so yes, they are a priority, but they’ll still be here and I don’t want to be the weight I was when I gave birth without being pregnant ever again. I will not hit summer at 140 lbs. I will not hit summer being broke either. And I will not hit summer with any failing grades.

I will continue my daily posts because they are what keep me accountable. My daily posts might be a bit more boring and I might not get to everyone’s blog every day. I think I’ll aim for one or two per night and then by the end of the week, I should have them all. I’m going to try to find about two hours in a week where I can be on instant messenger-which will actually be more than I’m on there now :). I have it, I just forget to sign in! I hate when my puter restarts because my IM doesn’t automatically restart.

Anyway- yesterday’s stats.
Weight-132.5- up two pounds
Bodyfat Percent-25.5- up one percent
measurements- down .25 total from last week. Not much change and could be my measuring.
Veggies- doing well. More carrots today.
Holiday Items getting organized- not doing great with daily, but it’s getting done.
Daughters room- one thing done and bought the tape already for step two.
Finances-Need to call yet again about that phone bill. Did I mention I hate ATT? Yeah, they suck.
Ten minute torture- being more consistent. Getting about 5 days per week. Since next monday I start a goal to “increase my push up ability” I really planned to do these two goals together for six weeks. I knew getting up earlier would be hard for me and I knew I was already working on my push ups for six weeks. Yeah, such a cheat, but hey, whatever works.

Today- get ups with 18 lb kettlebell x4 then moved onto the 26 lb kettlebell. It kicked my ass.

See ya’ll tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robfitness permalink
    January 21, 2009 10:15 AM

    I am sure it will all work out once you get organized and figure out a schedule. It might be hard at first but what you’re doing overall is very good for you. Just remember to stay focused and don’t let your routine suffer. After all you don’t want Luke to beat you in those KN swings do you? 🙂
    We are all here to support you and will understand if at times we don’t hear from you. I personally love the accountability factor as well. If it wasn’t for me blogging and having you all on my side I probably would not be as motivated as I am. So Keep up the great work.

  2. Chris Brown permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:33 AM

    Good luck with school!

Leave a Reply

