Skip to content

Dancing the Night Away

January 11, 2009

I got home at 4 am. Yeah, pretty late for me. It’s only nine here and I’m already tired. Bed soon enough though. Two more hours tops. My friend, sister, and I went out dancing last night :). We had a great time.

My favorite place is Senior Tequila’s. It’s a little salsa bar/restaraunt. By day it’s a regular nice restaraunt, by night it changes and they clear all the tables in the middle. The booths are left along the sides and people sit and drink’n’stuff. I don’t drink, so I just dance :). We stayed only for a whole five songs tops. I danced calipso, merengue, and something else. Don’t recall the name of the last one. I can salsa as long as I have someone leading. On my own or if I’m asked to lead- I can’t salsa. Well, I can, a little, but not well. I love to though.

Most of the night was spent at a regular dance club and I had a great time there, too. Even though I had a great time there, I’d still have spent the whole night at Sr. Tequila’s but my friend and sis were not having any fun at all. I walked in, got asked to dance (bilar- about the only spanish word I know). The other two declined a partner to dance with. Josh doesn’t care if I dance with some random guy, but their husbands do, so they didn’t :). Hence, no fun for them. This time I danced with a guy who knew english so it was easier to follow him, plus he told me the names of what we were doing which was kind of nice. Last time, I danced with this guy who was probably 50ish and had a great time but he didn’t know english and I don’t know spanish.

Earlier in the day I went to the Paine Art Museum and then the Oshkosh Museum. We saw the Apostle Clock in the Oshkosh Museum- that was very awesome. To think of the intracacies involved in making that and the guy who designed it had no learning in how to do it… Really cool.

Dad and I went out for supper. I had my veggies- green beans and a part of a tomato. The tomato was difficult because I don’t much like them. Today’s veggie was broccoli. Doing pretty good :). I did have a soda today, about 8 oz, but it was not as a result of any cravings. I wanted one, not craved one, so I felt it was okay. I had about half and gave the other half to my daughter cuz she wanted it. Otherwise I would have tossed it- see, control ;).

I also did 16 in a row for push ups yesterday. I could have done 18 but I knew I wouldn’t hit 21 for the next category so when I got to 16 I quit. My elbow was acting up a bit, but nothing serious.

I’ll try to catch up with everyone’s blog’s tomorrow, I’ve got to get my caseload planned for next week before I get in tomorrow. See ya’ll soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. judie611 permalink
    January 12, 2009 2:06 PM

    Sounds like a great time!!!! Brings back the memories of the good all days, I mean, nights, dancing. Sigh… http://judiesjuice.wordpress.com

    • January 12, 2009 7:51 PM

      I wish I went out more often! And I wish I knew someone who liked to go to the salsa bar :(. Want to move to Green Bay when you’re feeling better?? Please say yes!!!

  2. Tim permalink
    January 13, 2009 7:45 PM

    Tsk Tsk Tsk… another night of dancing, and yet no call from you… I went to that bar back in 2005(??)…. I danced a little while there.

    • January 13, 2009 7:55 PM

      Okay, you come with me Saturday and watch me dance with some random stranger ;). That is, unless you salsa???

Leave a Reply

