Skip to content

Craving Triggers

January 11, 2009

There are some things that really make me want to have a soda. Part of it is habits. I used to have a soda when I would get to work. I need to get to work and fill up my water bottle before I get thirsty. Once I get thirsty, all I want is a soda all day.

Another trigger from habit is coming home from work. Again, if I fill up the water bottle right away, I’m alright. If I wait, again, all night is just spent desiring for a soda.

Food triggers- things that are very dry. Pretzels are a big one. I eat pretzels, I want soda. Just how it goes. Chocolate is another one. Maybe it’s the caffine in chocolate that makes me want to have a soda or maybe it’s just taste or habit. Who knows. Pizza of course because who can’t not want a beer or soda when having pizza? It’s just how it is. There are definitely others, but those are the main ones.

If it’s a food triggered craving, it usually passes. If it’s one of my habit formed triggers, then I desperately want one all day long.

So this is yesterday’s post :).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladlam permalink
    January 11, 2009 9:55 PM

    Great, now I want a pepsi. Thanks!
    I agree with everything you said 100%. If you eat a pizza, the soda cravings creep in, but almost as soon as the pizza is gone so are the cravings…

    • January 12, 2009 12:52 PM

      No cravings today even though I had one yesterday. So far so good :). I’m home for an extended lunch break. Don’t have to go back in for another half hour yet and I’ve been home for nearly two hours already. Two patients said no to therapy :(.

Leave a Reply

