Skip to content

Veggies and More Veggies

January 6, 2009

Veggies being my main focus this next 21 days, I had to find a site with veggies listed. I’m a bit anal retentive and wanted them listed A to Z. So here it is, from The Vegetable Goddess. Not only are they listed A to Z but there is a picture, preparation and storage info, and yeah, great for someone like me who thinks a vegetable is a daunting evildo-er.

Another site I found in my vegetable search was World Healthies Foods. This one even gives nutrition info but they only include a few vegetables. Okay, by a few I mean a lot. But not all. I was suprised to not see Zuchinni on there. That’s one I like in stir fry.

Today was a cup of peas for dinner with a side of pretzels and a wine cooler. I’m not a big drinker, but I really wanted that wine cooler tonight. I think that’s what Pavels routines are going to do to me, make me an alcoholic. No, actually, it was a really stressful day and I need to relax. Even though I was here quite a bit today, my time not here online was crazy and even my time online was often interrupted by my awful internet service. For the first time today I’m not connected to my neighbors internet. Love them for having unsecured wireless! Mine was on the fritz. Still kind of suckey. We’re going back to DSL from this U-Verse crap next Tuesday. Already scheduled.

Today’s workout:
Ten minutes of face the wall squats, prying the pump, and halo’s. I did ten of everything over and over till the timer went off. Then 5 minutes of Turkish Get Up’s. My right arm was more shakey than my left. Not sure why, but hey, it’ll get stronger.

I also did my push up program this AM. Total in one workout: 26 push ups. I can’t wait till Saturday when I retest my max. I’m psyched that I could do 8 in a row for my fifth set. For me, that’s great :). Tomorrow AM- not sure yet. Thinking about Craig Ballantynes 100 workout or even maybe turning it into 200 workout depending on time. I don’t know how long that would take. 100 is supposed to take 9 min. Prisoner Squats, push ups, jumps, bodyweight row, lunges, push ups, more bodyweight rows. I’ll just keep going till I get to ten minutes and probably add in sit ups just because they’re easy recovery for me and do 20 of everything over and over till 10 min is done.

But I’ll skip the push ups because of the 100 push up challenge combined with KB’s is making my arms tired!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ladlam permalink
    January 7, 2009 2:40 AM

    That’s weird that your left arm is stronger for the TGUs. Are you left handed?
    That 100 workout looks good! I’ll give it a try on the weekend I think!

  2. Alyce permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:00 PM

    By the end of all this you’re going to have arms of steel! 🙂 Nice progress on the 100 pushup challenge and even though I’m not entirely sure what those KB moves are they sound intense.

  3. January 7, 2009 8:25 PM

    I’m right handed so that’s why it suprised me so much. I have no elbow, shoulder, arm injuries in either hand. I’ve sprained my right wrist twice but that was ages ago, however I do have a nerve impingement in my radial nerve but I didn’t think that would cause it. I also have that left hand issue from my fall that has been causing me mild discomfort since starting push ups. I’ll keep going till I feel I should take it easy. Which will likely be too late…

    Hi Alyce, the KB moves… the swing if you find it on U-tube actually looks quite easy. It’s killer though. The get up looks much tougher and is in it’s own way. Both will get you sore :).

Leave a comment