Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2008

Todays workout went well. I did my arm day.

It was the 3 sets by 15 reps. I nearly killed myself with those darn close grip bench presses :). Okay, not literally. I’ve been having Josh coming down to spot me for those. I just didn’t have the go-power I did last week. I spent the entire day on my bed reading. It took me about 8 hours to finish a book :(. That’s a long time for one book… Duma Key. 769 pages, 8 hours :(. For me, that’s slow.

So anyway. SS1- incline bench and seated row. No issues. I did more weight than I did for the last time I did 3×15. SS2 shoulder press and lat pull down. I didn’t complete all 15 reps with the shoulder press, but I got close :). SS3- close grip bench and high pull. The energy was lacking here, but I tried :).
S4- swiss ball crunch.

I did, but didn’t up my weight. They were all pretty much more than the last time I did 3×15, but most less than my last arm day when I did 5×5.

THEN, Tennis!!! In the basement off a wall. Very fun but the pannelling made a loud noise each time the tennis ball hit it. Karma and I had a great time and she was able to hit the ball pretty good by the time we were done. Her first few looked more like golf swings. Told her to get closer to the wall (she was way back)and she did better. (Karma- if you’re reading, Great Job!). She also did 20 push ups :).

Well, yesterdays stats. Not good. I gained a quarter inch over all. Gained 5 lbs…

Weight-134.5
Bodyfat %- 26% (so down a percent)
inches- up .5 in the waist, down .25 on the thighs. Overall gain, .25

Merry Christmas everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robfitness permalink
    December 28, 2008 11:39 AM

    I still thinking you’re doing real well. The holidays are a tough time for a lot of people, especially me. I have been slacking more than normal and I think I gained 10 pounds. I know my trainer won’t be happy about it but hey, I come so far and I deserve a little break. I feel what’s important is that I caught my mistakes and am now back on the road I was traveling. I just took a little detour. Come Monday, the 29th I plan on hitting the gym like it’s never been hit before.
    Sounds like you have a lot of fun in the basement. I remember doing that as a kid in my grandparents place. Now that i rent I don’t have that luxury. then again i do live in Las Vegas were it’s nice all year round. Give or take a couple of days.
    So have you set any goals of what you might want to accomplish in this new year that’s approaching us?
    Well keep having Josh spot you and keep up the workouts. You’ll do just fine and I am glad that your still alive, after you said you almost died there 🙂 I just love bench presses!
    Happy New Year!

  2. December 29, 2008 8:38 PM

    I wish we had tennis weather year round! It’d make me happy :). Plus I’d like to be able to run year round. Ah well, I probably couldn’t run in Vegas in mid-summer.

    I’ve got a list of goals that I need to narrow down, I’ll be posting them soon :).

    Still got snow there?

Leave a Reply

