Skip to content

New Holiday Upper Body Routine

December 23, 2008
tags:

Here’s the new routine for anyone interested:

Knead multiple batches of dough.
Roll out multiple batches of dough.
Mix frosting. Alternate hands of course to tire each forearm equallly.
Frost and put sprinkles on 16 dozen cookies until forearm fatigue sets in.
Then, if you’re lucky like me and have a tiled counter top…
Clean and scrub along all grout lines with a toothbrush.

Finally, scrub floors to get all food coloring, frosting, flour, and other baking stuff off of it. For extra credit, do by hand. Or if you’re lucky like me, and have a tiled floor… no I didn’t tooth brush it but I did use the scrubber today and performed some high level balance tasks using my foot to press down on the scrubber and the hands to provide some leverage while trying to balance one footed on a wet floor.

So…

in total…

7 hours of cookies today! If I include clean up time, probably closer to nine. Lots of dishes and those damn cookie cutters! Then those damn counter tops… and the floor. I hate grout!

Our work Christmas party was cancelled due to yet another 4-6 inches of snow. Good news for my cookies, bad news for my workout.

BUT, I might be getting done early tomorrow. If I do, then I’ll still be able to fit in four workouts this week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2008 9:24 PM

    Funny, my husband had the same idea with the cookies. I decided to skip out on the cookie festivities, but we have tons of cookies here as well. Oh, and we are also burried in snow, but it has actually finally slowed down here. Hope you have a Merry Christmas!

  2. December 25, 2008 9:39 PM

    It’s supposed to snow AGAIN tonight! I’m not looking forward to going into work tomorrow :(. Ah well…

  3. judie611 permalink
    December 26, 2008 9:19 AM

    I wonder how many calories that new routine of yours burned? Of course, I also need to know how many cookies you ate and did you mail me some?

Leave a Reply

