Skip to content

Sunday’s Workout From Hell

December 22, 2008

I kicked my own ass royally on Sunday. I upped most of the weights. I tried to keep the rest to the actual allotted 60 seconds and did fairly well. I typically don’t rest between the superset items even though it say’s full rest. This time, I did have to take the full rest and rest between some of them as well. The Squats to deadlift shrug I had to catch my breath in between. Not that it was that I was going so fast, but it was just soooo damn heavy! So, yeah, leg day.

I didn’t box afterward because we went to see Seven Pounds. It was a very sad movie. Very sad. I saw some guys walking out crying. I managed to hold back tears. I still to this day hear from my mom how I never cried when Bambi’s mom died. Well this movie is like that. If you cried when Bambi’s mom died, you’re going to cry during this movie.

I heard from some people who haven’t watched it yet that they’ve heard it was hard to figure out what the movie is about. I didn’t get that. There is only one scene that you sort of think, hey- he’s such an ass! But it’s one scene and even during the scene you kind of suspect what he’s doing. The movie isn’t hard to figure out. It’s just so damn sad to see his emotional struggle. He plays this part well. Very well.

So, that’s yesterdays post. We didn’t get back from the movie till way late so I didn’t write it before bed. I’ll be better next time. Today’s post should be coming later- like after I make four cakes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 6:30 PM

    I was blog surfing tonight so figured I’d post a way to go to you! Great job on your workout. I’ve been looking for other blogs to keep me inspired. Of course now I’m afraid to watch Seven Pounds and I usually like Will Smith movies.

  2. December 22, 2008 8:53 PM

    Go watch it! It’s an awesome movie. Just an awesome, but very very sad movie. His acting in this movie is just heartbreaking.

    Just, bring the tissue.

    I surf blogs randomly, too. It’s a good way to meet new people :).

  3. robfitness permalink
    December 23, 2008 5:39 AM

    Bambi’s Mom dies. OMG I didn’t know that 🙂 To be honest never say the movie either.
    I have to admit I myself do cry at movies and i am not afraid to admit that. I am just a sensitive man. Will probably see the movie once it comes out on DVD that way I can stop it at the sad parts.
    Thanks for the bit of advice. You sure make your blogs interesting and informative in many ways.

  4. December 25, 2008 9:54 PM

    I’ll probably rent it from netflicks when it comes out, too. Awesome movie. We watched Bambi in theatres when I was a kid. Probably the only movie I saw at the cinema until I was old enough to go alone. I remember sitting there with my mom on her right side with her and my sis balling their eyes out…

Leave a Reply

