Skip to content

3 Pineapple Upside Down Cake’s Later

December 22, 2008

I make four cakes all together. 3 Pineapple upside down cakes and then pretty much the same thing but with mixed frozen fruits- strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries. It smelled wonderful! I cant wait to eat it on Wednesday! The pineapple- one for me (well, me and hubby but I like it more so mostly me). One for work, and one for Christmas Eve along with the berry upside down cake. I added the cherry juice to the berry one so it’s a pinkish color. I wonder if it added to the taste. I also subbed pineapple juice for the water in the pineapple cakes.

I’ve been getting excited about kettlebells in Jan!!! So very excited. I’m almost dying of anticipation! I love lifting weights, but I like change. I’m just one of those people who can’t do anything for too long or I go insane. And I’m sure while doing kettlebells I’ll be missing the iron! Oh the irony… why can’t I love what I’m doing as much as I love it when I’m not doing it?

Nothing spectacular of note today. I was thinking about writing about food again, but after today, there’s just no way I can feel good about giving out advice to anyone. Having cheeto’s and snickers for lunch, two pieces of cake for supper… yeah, I am in no position to talk!

I’ve been getting on the scale daily lately. I’m sad that it bounced back above the 130 mark again. But then, look at what I ate today. I need to stop “rewarding” myself for not drinking soda. My rewards are killing me!

My schedule this week-
Monday off
Tuesday maybe. Depends on when I get done with work because our work christmas party is this day.
Wednesday off- family over for Christmas Eve at my place. I doubt I’ll get done with work in time to lift before they get here and still have my house in some semblance of order.
Thursday- lift- yes, on christmas. I don’t work, so I’ll have time.
Friday- Lift
Saturday- off
Sunday- Lift

At a minimum I’ll get in four workouts. Hopefully I’ll make all four- that would be ideal. I’m prepared to do monday, wed, thurs, sat, sun next week for a five time week if I only manage three this week. I’d prefer not to though so I’ll be trying to get home in time tomorrow to fit in that workout! With any luck, I’ve hopefully arranged the afternoon off juggling some patients with a co-worker of mine.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alyce permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:15 PM

    I can’t wait to hear about your kettlebell workouts, I’ve heard great things about them!

    Seems like this is just a good week to have baked goods for supper. Those cakes sound awesome. I totally know what you mean about your ‘awards’ killing you, I wish there were other awards I could give to myself as easily as food.

  2. robfitness permalink
    December 23, 2008 5:35 AM

    Rewards are nice to have now and then and you sound like you did some awesome cooking and you didn’t even send me one! 🙂 Then again with my eating lately I probably didn’t really need the extra calories.
    I am getting back on track now even though I still haven’t made it to the gym. Just not feeling well and am a bit tired lately. Which could be due to all my bad eating and the carbs I ingested.
    I do plan on starting hitting the gym on Wednesday and will go on Christmas morning as well. My gym I am lucky that it’s open 365 days a year! Lucky for me. I just feel that just because it’s Christmas you should still stay fit and continue with your routine; even if it’s just a little.

    Well off to the doctors I go. It seems like my “liver panel” blood work that I had done after a physical, came back extremely high and my doctor wants to see me today at his office. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. Just trying to stay positive!
    Again I can’t thank you enough for your support and all the motivation you give me. It’s helped a great deal and at times makes me realize the errors of my ways and thinking.

    Enjoy your Christmas with the family!

  3. December 25, 2008 9:46 PM

    I really do need to stop rewarding myself with bad things… Then it’s not really a reward anymore, then it’s more like self sabotage!

    Rob, if you were closer, I’d so drop off some of the baked goods. Cookies for supper tonight… not the best again and I realize (after reading about rewards) that they’re not very rewarding…

    I hope your follow up goes okay. About to head over to your blog now and check the updates.

Leave a Reply

