Skip to content

Is There Time?

December 17, 2008

Again with the time :).

sand-timer

How much time is enough time to get something done? Well, I say just a minute is a good start if you’re not doing anything already.

What you can do in a minute: Empty the garbage in the bathroom. Windex a mirror. Do a few push ups. Do some lunges. Jump up and down. put the dishes in the dishwasher. Throw out the old veggies from the fridge.

Just think, if you could do each of those in just one minute, what could you do with ten minutes?

And from there, would that first ten minutes inspire you to do another ten? Maybe, just maybe?

If you’re not doing anything, ten minutes to do something WILL make a difference.

The ten minutes doesn’t necessarily have to be about healthy either. It could be about making a difference in your home. Ten minutes takes you a long way if you’re not doing anything now, and gets you a ton farther if you’re already doing things. Ten minutes a day adds up to an hour a week. What in your home or life could use an extra hour a week? Cleaning your car maybe? Planning your meals? Organizing your finances?

Try this site: FlyLady if you could use some help around the house.
Try some bodyweight routines for an extra ten there.
Try some turnin’ off of the TV and puter for an extra ten minutes a night to be with your family or call a friend.

Ten minutes at a time could change the world.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris Brown permalink
    December 18, 2008 12:12 PM

    I should ask myself this while studying for exams…although I don’t know how effective ten minutes of studying would be in the grand scheme of things…
    Fortunately there’s a couple more months before going through that again.

    Anyways, I was reading some other posts you recently wrote: how was today’s legs day?? Do you find them getting easier and easier or a constant mental battle (especially since your doing one of Alwyn’s programs)??

    Chris

  2. December 18, 2008 9:14 PM

    Ten minutes over and over though ;). Hey, you’re allowed a ten minute break here and there :). I study with highlighters in varying colors. I go by the rainbow- if I know it the first time I read it, it gets highlighted pink. Second time I go through it, it’s orange. And all the way through until my notes look like a smurf puked.

    Legs day varies for me. This program varies sets and reps so sometimes I have issues with overestimating or underestimating. I know my upper body capabilities so much better. I’m enjoying it though and I’m glad I switched out the bulgarian split squats with lunges. I just can’t do four routines in a row with the bss!

    Since the Fat Loss 3 program, Alwyn and I have a love hate relationship.

Leave a Reply

