Skip to content

Fighting off a Craving RIGHT NOW!!!

December 13, 2008

I got sent home today from work (by choice) because we were slow. So, I decided to sweep, mop, vacuum, do laundry, clean handles, and stay busy doing stuff around the house all day. And now, it’s 1:25 in the afternoon and I’ve only had an hour break from 11-12 from cleaning and fixing stuff.

And I think I deserve a reward. And of course I think that reward should be a soda. Thankfully we don’t have any in the house, but I’m about to leave for fleet farm to pick up some things to make a fence for our upstairs walk out and pick up some plumbing supplies. I need to stay strong!!! I’m going to slam an extra bottle of water before I leave the house.

I think sharing this will make it easier to say no once I walk by those nice little frige’s with soda stocked in them. Already nice and cold to be consumed right away…

Wish me luck! Send me some willpower! I think I’ll need it :(.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robfitness permalink
    December 14, 2008 2:14 PM

    Sending you A LOT of will power!! I know I am a day late but I hope that you were able to refrain from your desire for that nasty sod and those artificial sweeteners that’s in them. Yuck! As we all know water is so much better and healthier for you. So how did you do?
    Spend the money that you would have spent on soda and buy your daughter a stocking stuffer. I’m sure she’d like that on Christmas morning.

    • December 14, 2008 2:40 PM

      I made it Rob, but just barely! It was tough to do and I did open the little fridge… but grabbed another bottle of water instead. Thanks for your comments :). Looks like you did awesome on the competition, too!

Leave a Reply

