Skip to content

It’s Nearly That Time of the Year Again

December 10, 2008

When people start to make all those resolutions that never come to fruition.

What were your goals last year? Did you meet them or have they flown away? Before you make new ones this year, find out why you didn’t meet the ones from last year.

Tips- carry your goals with you. Write them down and keep them in your purse, wallet, car, or taped to your bathroom mirror. I think goals are merely forgotten. It’s not that we don’t want to accomplish them, they just get covered in mind dust and then… the goal dies.
Tell people about your goal or goals. The more people who know, the better. They can help hold you accountable.
Your goal doesn’t have to be a one year goal, it can be a lifetime goal. The thing to remember is that you need to keep working toward your end desire. When you stop working for it, your goal moves on to the goal graveyard. Those graveyards aren’t pretty. They’re full, overcrowded, and you’re likely to hit your shin on a goal gravestone. Don’t let your goal die.
Meet people who have similar goals as you. When you’re working toward something with a buddy or two, it doesn’t seem so much like work :). (Thanks all you guys for your support the last few months!)
Lastly, if it’s a HUGE goal, break it down into smaller steps. A huge goal might seem great on Jan 1, but come September with only a few months left to meet it, it can become overwhelming.

Now, for the status update:
Weight: 130.5 Down 3.5 lbs from last week
Inches lost: Down an entire inch!!! I’m very excited. (measure waist, ASIS, and thigh. Started tracking my big booty, too so will have some numbers to compare there next time)
BF% is STILL reading at 27%. I swear my scale is bonkers when it comes to bf readings.

21 day goal progress. Water is going great. I was a bit short yesterday because yesterday was my last soda day and I still had less than 3 soda’s. I wanted a taste today, but it was hard to give up french fries, too. I’ll make it. Day one, and the world hasn’t ended yet! Best part, no headaches!!! I’ve “quit” soda a few times. All associated with increased headaches. This time, none. I’m glad I added in water first. I think I might actually be able to give up soda for good this time (and by good I mean 91/10 good 😉 )

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alyce permalink
    December 10, 2008 8:36 PM

    Whoa great progress! And great advice about goals, too, I like how you break your goals down.

  2. December 11, 2008 7:36 PM

    I suprised myself with my measurements!

  3. judie611 permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:26 PM

    Congrats!! You are terrific!

  4. December 13, 2008 7:53 PM

    Thanks Judie!

Leave a Reply

