Skip to content

Spark People…

December 9, 2008

So I tried Spark People for food and workout tracking. Food tracking on that site- pretty darn good. So if all you want to track is food, it’s a great site.

If you want to track your workout and calories burned from your workout, good luck to you. If you’re doing cardio, it works good. If you do weight training, you need to enter EVERY SINGLE exercise. Not a huge deal, except if you’re lazy like me and don’t want to spend longer ENTERING the damn workout than actually doing it. And it doesn’t tell you how many calories you burn from your lifting either. So, off to find something else.

Good Bye Spark People. You’re not for me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robfitness permalink
    December 10, 2008 2:25 PM

    I tried Sparkle too and like you it just didn’t work for me. A bit time consuming and since I have this blog I really don’t have a lot of extra time to post things. I’d rather concentrate on my training and documenting it here.
    So I said Bye Bye as well..

  2. December 10, 2008 7:09 PM

    I’m trying out the Daily Plate so far and I’m liking it :). Do you use any sites now or still just the blog?

Leave a Reply

