Skip to content

Fatigue and Failure

November 30, 2008

When I can’t finish my reps because of muscule failure I don’t feel bad. When I can’t finish because of fatigue, and not necessarily of the actual muscle, I feel like crap. I hate not being able to do my whole routine.

And that was what happened today. My legs were weak as all heck. My legs worked hard with all the dancing last night so I wasn’t expecting miracles with the workout today. I was expecting to be able to finish it. My first set is 4 sets of 10 to 12. I was only able to do the first three sets. My second superset I skipped the lunges. Just couldn’t do them twice all the way through.

Most of the arm exercises I was able to do full reps on. But today, definitely worn out. Not feeling to happy about that.

Since I got up so late, I’m behind on studying. I’ve got two finals on Tuesday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. judie611 permalink
    December 1, 2008 11:29 AM

    I get exhausted simply by reading your posts!! Not every day is going to be a great workout day. I also blogged today about how I took a beginner class at The Bar Method and could not keep up! Maybe it’s just one of those days or I am not in good shape. Tomorrow is another day and another routine. Judie http://judiesjuice.wordpress.com

  2. December 1, 2008 7:46 PM

    Glad today is an off day. It’d be another terrible lifting day- I’m exhausted. Actually about to go to bed. Barely studied tonight and am desperately tired.

    I’ve done some of those classes before and am amazed that women 20-30 years older than me made it look easy while I could barely keep up. Wasn’t so much the weight classes but step aerobics! That damn stepper nearly killed me!

Leave a Reply

