Skip to content

Thanksgiving Diet Plan

November 26, 2008

My Thanksgiving diet plan is quite simple. Go to places where I know the food sucks. So I’ll be at my grandma’s. Food will be cold by the time I get there. They’re serving lunch at noon, I’m going at 2. I have to work till noon tomorrow and it’s a 45 min drive to get there. Plus I want to lift before I go. So about 2pm is good. I don’t think my mom baked pies this year which is good because I want to be in great shape by the new year. Forget the resolutions, I want the resolutions to be done before then…

So I’ve decided I should post some Wednesday stats since we do our weigh-in’s at work on Wednesday.
Weight-133.5 (up 1 lb from last week)
Bodyfat Percent not taken this time. Forgot to, but took measurements.
Exactly a month ago I weighed 133.5 (gained a bit, lost a bit, ah well). BUT I lost 2.25 inches in the last month from hips, thighs, waist. So that’s good, right?

I have no idea how I’m doing at weight watchers because I gave up. I tried. I can’t stick to typing in my food on fitday.

And working towards my 21 day goal. I’m into day 7 now. I’m up to four 20 oz bottles of water a day. 5 soda’s today but partly because I had three at dinner because we went out. I probably gained ten pounds at dinner, but what the hell. I have trouble saying no to Italians… I mean Italian food… I’ll be better tomorrow :).

Today’s workout- I missed my lifting day today because we carried hubby’s treadmill up from the basement when I got home, brought it back, went out for dinner, then brought the new one down.

But it wasn’t a complete failure. I figured I’d try out the new one, which by the way is absolutely ancient, and it runs great. I think this thing is like a work horse, never dies… Uhm, maybe I shouldn’t say work horse then because I think they were starved and died frequently. So maybe more like a gladiator. But they were killed frequently, too.

So like the stamina of a work horse or gladiator but with the longevity of a giant tortoise. I can hope anyway. Had a good jog on it, 5mph at incline 2 of 10 and it ran great. No hitching or motor whining. Very smooth run for an ancient treadmill. It’s a Tunturi and I’m certain it’s at least as old as I am.

But then my Body Lift by Pacific Fitness Corporation is probably older than me, too.

Happy Thanksgiving! And no excuses, don’t make me lift alone tomorrow!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2008 9:44 PM

    I will be lifting specialized 12 oz dumbbells, fluid-filled, that get lighter with each rep.

    So no, technically, you will not be lifting alone. But I will have more fun at my workout.

  2. November 26, 2008 9:47 PM

    lol, yes you will have more fun with your workout! I suppose I better get to bed. I was searching for Josh’s treadmill online and it’s soooooo old I can’t even find it! I’m going to be tired at work tomorrow. Got to be in early… eek!

  3. December 15, 2008 3:55 PM

    Hi, hope this comment gets through I’m still pretty new to this whole blogging thing.
    good post! I discovered your blog while
    looking for other people’s weight loss experiences. I’ve actually just started blogging about
    my weight loss success story- I lost over 30 pounds in a month!

    Warmest wishes,
    -Joan

Leave a Reply

