Skip to content

Energy is…

November 23, 2008

… missing.

I tried out Josh’s treadmill today. I figured I’d study while I walked. And that’s about all I can do on it. As soon as the treadmill gets to Jogging speed it hitches up. Josh says it’s okay because he wont be going faster than that anyway. I guess, I didn’t really intend to use his treadmill anyway, but what if I do?

So, I’ll wait on this for a bit before deciding if we’re giving the treadmill to my dad or if I can live with it. My dad definitely wont be jogging on it, but he’d really prefer an elliptical because of his knees.

I am totally drained today. Got home before midnight, don’t recall exactly when, having left at about 6 in the morning to drive to Chicago. Yes, it was a day trip. Yes, we spent like 8 hours in the car… with my dad and my husband… and my husband’s driving… It was Josh’s second time driving in Chicago and I shouldn’t complain because I wasn’t the one behind the wheel, so I wont. This time. Next time, I am SO driving.

Had a great time at the museum. Planned to go to the American Girl Doll Store afterward but plans were derailed with a dad swearing and yelling “get me back to Wisconsin!” So, we pull over, trade children (kids were all riding in the other car) and abort the mission.

Kids were disappointed and so was I because now that means I get to drive there all over again. Next Sunday. With after Thanksgiving shopping traffic. If at least one of the two guys in the car would have been calm and rational I think the other would have calmed down. Unfortunately, neither were calm or rational although at least Josh wasn’t yelling “get me back to Wisconsin”. I guess, it’s Chicago. The traffic is always terrible. So, why get mad about it? It’s expected!!! Okay. Rant over.

Worked today and Josh did fix my puter (thanks honey). However I didn’t get my pics on the computer yet and honestly, I didn’t take many. There are some things that still don’t seem to be working right on Yahoo but maybe it’s Yahoo and not my puter so I’ll wait a day to see.

Time to take my online exam for class!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Josh permalink
    November 25, 2008 10:28 AM

    I thought my driving was fine 😦

  2. November 26, 2008 8:18 PM

    It was good driving. I’m saying this because I want to sleep without having to worry about being suffocated by my pillow ;). I just want to drive next time :).
    I hope your new treadmill works better.

Leave a Reply

