Skip to content

New Routine Starts Tomorrow

November 16, 2008

I’m about to enter this workout in my sheet. If I don’t post for awhile it’s because I’m in agony laying on my basement floor.

Workout A starts with a four exercise superset with no rest till the last one. SS1- Deadlift, explosive push up, bulgarian split squat, two point dumbell row. SS2 is deadlift off box, dumbbell bench press, walking lunge with side bend, cable seated row. Last exercise is a hanging leg raise. I’ll probably use the elbow rests for the captains chair.

Workout B- SS1 Front squat, underhand lat pulldown/chin up, step up, dumbbell push press. SS2 Squat, wide-grip lat pulldown, step up (yep, in both supersets), dumbbell shoulder press. Then ends with swiss ball crunch.

For the front squat I’ve decided I’m going to use my dumbbells instead and let them hang at my sides. It’ll be extra work for my arms, but I can handle it.

Some adaptions- using a stool for the feet with dips, chin ups, and pull ups. You grab onto the bar and then place the feet on the stool. They’re placed with the tops of the feet down, sort of looks like kneeling. Then you can use the feet as needed to assist with the exercise. Attempt this at your own risk. Don’t fall on your face and don’t let go till after the feet are off the stool. I’m going to try for the chin up with the stool for assist and if I can’t do it, then I’ll go back to the underhand lat pulldown.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 1:13 PM

    Ok, you are nuts. I almost hurled just reading this. Seriously tho, this sounds really close to suicidal-psycho-killer as far as workouts go – waaaay more hardcore than me. I’d love to know your reason for picking these workout routines.

    Don’t hurt yourself!

  2. November 17, 2008 8:57 PM

    I am nuts. I think I was about to hurl during the routine.

    I get my routines from New Rules of Lifting. It actually was a great workout. I cant wait to do it again! In a couple days. I didn’t fall on my face trying the stool thing. Worked well other than the near strangulation with the wire between the beams. Don’t ask…

Leave a Reply

