Skip to content

Inspiration

November 14, 2008

My “inspiration” is a bunch of muscle bound women. I have their pictures on my computer. In fact, these women rotate as my screen saver as well. Here’s my favorite…

If I looked like her, I'd drool all over myself.
Figure Athlete

If I looked like her, I’d drool all over myself.

So, not only do I have a manly basement, I have a manly computer. I’m starting to think I was supposed to be a man! Okay, not really, because then I’d have pictures of muscle bound men on my computer… which isn’t as widely accepted in this culture we’re stuck with. No one thinks the “woman of the house” uses all my stuff in the basement. No wonder they think it, most women are afraid to approach a squat rack. All my weights? Everyone things they belong to my husband. They’re mine. So now, when I have friends over, not only do I have to explain my basment, but I’ll have to explain the women on my computer.
Along with people thinking my basement belongs to a man, I get the “you’ll get muscular and gross” comments frequently after explaining the “stuff” down there is mine. And as anyone drooling over the pic above will notice, she’s not a muscle bound hulk of a woman. She’s gorgeous and fit. She’s not a bodybuilder, she’s a figure athlete. She is what I would like to see of myself someday (in the nearer future rather than later). Besides, it’s very difficult for women to get bulky so I don’t have much fear of suddently looking like a female bodybuilder. That takes WAY more work and WAY more dedication.
Guess that’s all for today since hubby is forcing me to see the new Bond movie. Couldn’t they at least find someone I found attractive for the role? Why didn’t they consult me??
Happy drooling!
9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 5:04 PM

    Nah, not my type – too ripped and thin. She’s definitely got the guns, though.

  2. hopthefence permalink
    November 14, 2008 6:17 PM

    Hey girl, if you want that body, you can have it! I got mine! It’s all about commitment and dedication.. If I can do it, you can do it! I’m OLD ! You are young! haha And you have the right idea..there is no need to be “muscle-bound” just fit and lean. Go for it!! If you need info, let me know.
    http://sportsnaction.exposuremanager.com/g/opa_east_figure_medium
    anne-marie

  3. November 14, 2008 7:40 PM

    Hey this has NOTHING to with your post, although fitness rocks..but I have a new blog about craigslist dating, its a chapter from my upcoming novel and as you can see I’m an everyday edgar allen poe. Anyways if you can check it out or tell a friend or two I would be much obliged. Thanks !

  4. November 14, 2008 8:10 PM

    Hey there B, I’m drooling anyway ;). Enough for both of us. I’d like to be about that ripped.

    Thanks Anne-Marie, and you’re not OLD!!! The site you linked to has models that are a tad more lean that I plan to be. Following NROL and this week is my off week :).

    BTW, Bond movie, not horrible… That’s ALL you’re getting from me. Now, when the consult me on who they put in for Bond, then I’ll give a better rating ;). I just hate the extended extended extended chase scenes. If they’d cut them in half, then I’d have said the movie is really good. Some of the characters are hard to place if you haven’t seen Royale (or saw it like I did but didn’t pay attention because the movie didn’t keep your interest).

  5. November 15, 2008 8:12 AM

    Just don’t go and get your navel pierced. ^_____^

  6. November 15, 2008 4:22 PM

    No worries, I’m not the peircing type. None whatsoever. My sis has multiple peircings and tattoo’s. I’m just not into altering myself in that way. I’m really a prude :).

  7. Alyce permalink
    November 16, 2008 10:39 AM

    I get comments like that all the time – girls who live in my dorm will come in, see my whey protein powder, and comment that I’m going to turn into some sort of she-hulk. I can’t wait to prove them wrong!

  8. November 16, 2008 9:42 PM

    Rock on! It’s so funny when people think you’ll bulk up and look like a man if you lift heavy. Lifting “Barbie weights” does nothing for me. Besides, what are you doing if you’re not even pushing your muscles? You’ll always be that girl who needs her man to lift anything more than 10 pounds. I was proud of myself the other week when I was helping my male co-worker move cases of beer to my office (yes, I have cases of beer in my office) and he grabbed one case while I grabbed two at once. Made him all self-concious. 🙂 I think it’s sexy when a woman is strong, lean, and fit! And that doesn’t mean being a bodybuilder!

  9. November 17, 2008 8:55 PM

    Alyce, I feel for you! No one see’s my whey since it’s always in my cupboard but I get pretty damn frustrated with those repeated comments!

    FW, all I can say is . Showin’ up the men in the office ;).

Leave a Reply

