Skip to content

What I Do When I’m Not Lifting

November 13, 2008

So, in my quest to get big muscles I did 100 push ups (on my knees, can’t do 100 on my toes!). I have no real reason to do 100 push ups. Just read it on another blog and said to myself “why would anyone do 100 push ups?” So, of course, I had to try it. Still don’t know why someone would do just 100 push ups… And yes, I’ll probably do it again anyway. I was bored. It’s my off week, what else am I supposed to do?

I did homework tonight. It was boring. So now I’m going to remove some mirrors from my doors. The crazy people who lived here before decided to mirror everything. I’ve taken down the gigantuous one in the dining room above the buffet. Now it’s time for that awful one on the closet door in the entryway. What I’d really like to do is take down the closet door and put up drywall over the opening and then put in a little table with a mirror- a SMALL mirror, an accent mirror. The entry closet is adjacent to the one in the dining room so I could just knock down the wall between the two closets and make it one larger closet for the dining room, would be a nice pantry then. Besides, we don’t use our entry closet. Jackets and everything go in the closet off the garage.

So, okay, going to dismantle a mirror and put together my new dining room table.

Have fun lifting while I try not to cry because I’m not going to my basement today :(.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2008 7:41 PM

    Table completed. Mirror dismantled. Piano moved, living room re-arranged. Guess I’ll study a bit more.

  2. Trinh permalink
    November 14, 2008 2:57 PM

    Hey there! I discovered your blog through alyce’s 15 blog. I’m also following New Rules (the one for women) and I’m glad to see you have gotten great results from that!

    Stay motivated 🙂

  3. November 14, 2008 5:02 PM

    I work too much and go nuts at home, or ti’s the weekend and ok.

  4. November 14, 2008 7:55 PM

    I love weekends! But, alas, I usually work on weekends, too. I usually do 6-7 days per week. I got the call today to tell me I’ll probably be working 9-10 hours tomorrow. Weekends are usually slower than that. I guess I work too much as well. But bored anyway :).

Leave a Reply

