Skip to content

Intermittent Fasting

October 14, 2008
tags: ,

So, I was reading this blog and there was some talk of something called intermittent fasting. Apparently some people swear by it. Other people swear by eating every three hours to prevent becoming horribly obese (eat more, weigh less… I don’t know about that). So anyway, what I liked about this intermittent fasting thing is that there is finally an eating plan out there that doesn’t say you must have three meals with a small snack in between each one.

I don’t know if I could go a whole 24 hours as frequently as the intermittent fasting calls for, but I like that someone out there is saying you can be healthy without eating every three hours. I think I’ll stick to what I’m good at, eating whatever it is that I want when I’m hungry and not eating when I’m not hungry. Even if that means I have chocolate for supper :).

No workout today, it’s an off day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

