Skip to content

Cat Saves Life

October 12, 2008

So, my cat didn’t really save my life, but I call her my spotter :). She sits at the top of the stairs during my entire work out. Just close enough to see me through the railing. I’m certain she thinks she’s watching over me.

before workout: very tired. I stayed up too late talking to a friend on IM. I wanted to be in bed a bit early because I worked from 6:30 this morning to 4:30 today and I knew it was going to be a long day. And it was. I’m doing my workout anyway because it’s my main priority for the day. I need to get in todays and tomorrow’s workout to get four for the week. My week runs Monday to Sunday.

Warmed up to Ghetto Superstar… always listen to the radio for variety though that leads to some really crappy songs to work out to. Superset 1 led to a cramp in my right thigh with my first set of squats. Likely because my warm up was as insufficient as my checkbook. By the end of my first superset, the cramp subsided for the most part. Superset 2, peice of cake. Nothing I hate. Superset 3, those damn lunges. My left knee buckled, mostly I think because my right leg was in front and supposed to be keeping me balanced but I have horrible balance on my right from repeated ankle sprains. I also upped my weight but only by five pounds, so that shouldn’t make a huge difference. That last superset took the longest… 15 min. Horrible.

Then today I did boxing. I planned not to cheat this time and be legitimate with five minutes moderate, then three sets of three with one minute all out, two minutes moderate and then a three minute cool down. And I didn’t cheat :).

Overall, another great workout. I was sweaty halfway through my first superset and drenched by the time I got done with the bag routine.

afterworkout: don’t feel as tired and suprisingly I was able to get my shake ready without my arms shaking. My DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) has been going down so I’m not in as much agony between workouts either.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2008 2:40 AM

    She spotted me again today ;). She’s a good cat.

Leave a Reply

