Skip to content

Weight lifting, boxing, fun.

October 8, 2008

Well, I’m in my gym. Unmotivated, but it’s gotta get done. Don’t like the numbers the scale gives me or the body fat % it reads. Did a real warm up, sort of. 4 min of things from New Rules of Lifting, chapter 7 I think. I have minimal low back pain today. It’s there, by all means, but not bad. Very tight hamstrings today, too.

Super Set 1: not bad. Made it through.
Super Set 2: kiler… pushpress and at much less weight than what I was at 6 months ago. Very sad.
Superset 3: Did I mention I hate lunges? or anything split? Makes me feel like I’m doing extra work, though I guess that is why I’m hanging out in my basement with my cat anyway.

All in all, 50 min but I took longer to set up my new equipment. Think my time will be less next time around because now I know how to adjust it. And I did some stretches that I didn’t do last time.

Next… my bag. 5 min moderate, followed by my 3×3, and cooldown. No, I’m not trying to kill myself, just my fat cells.

Notes to self: Sweaty… Hot… Shakey… Feel Great.

Now time for my protien shake :).

For my protien shake I used a few different brands. Finally trying the GNC brand in Strawberry. I like it because it’s fine and mixes well and not too clumpy. If you like milk, it would probably taste great. However I think milk is disgusting and when I tried it with milk, I wanted to puke. Mixed it with water for ages and it’s not bad that way. Not really good either. Better than most or I would have moved on to another product, though. But now I have the ultimate goodness from my protien shake. Mixing my strawberry GNC powder with Light Raspberry Passion by Minute Maid is great. Try it, I promise it doesn’t even taste bad. I suprised myself the first time I tried this mix. I was afraid, I’ll admit it, I was ready for disaster. It actually tasted good! So if you’re looking for a protein powder that packs taste along with protien, try this mix with the Raspberry Passion.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2008 3:25 AM

    My back pain has decreased as I’ve continued to lift this past week and a half 🙂

Leave a Reply

