Skip to content

Needing a reason to get out of bed…

February 15, 2007

So this morning I woke up fully awake at about 7 in the morning. I thought to myself, that’s too early and stayed in bed. I woke up fully awake again at 8 and thought to myself, what reason do I have to get out of bed? I purposely drink a full glass of water at night before bed so hopefully the need to use the bathroom will get me out of bed. No luck this morning. I didn’t have to use the bathroom, so I went back to sleep. At nine I figured I better think of some reason to get out of bed. Still didn’t have to go potty, thought maybe I should work out, nope not a good enough reason either. Thought about my homework and knew I have all night to do it so that wasn’t a pressing issue either. Thought I should eat breakfast but I wasn’t hungry yet. Thought about all sorts of things and deemed them all not urgent enough to get out of bed. Same thing at ten. Same thing at eleven. But eleven I figured I’d better get up because I’d miss my soaps by being in the shower when they came on. To bad Days doesn’t start till 12. I had no reason to stay in bed except that I didn’t have a reason to get out of bed. This has been an ongoing problem for me. And I dont like it but I dont know what to do about it either. I could spend days upon days in bed without feeling any desire to get out other than being hungry, but Josh will bring food to me if I ask. Arg. I think my issue is depression. Not getting out of bed becomes more of an issue when I’m depressed. No matter how much sleep I’ve gotten.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2007 7:02 PM

    ((GIANT HUGS)) Do you need anything???

  2. February 23, 2007 8:54 AM

    Sending *Big, Squishy ((Hugs)))* – I hope you’re alright.

Leave a Reply

