Skip to content

How I hide from depression…

February 10, 2007

I read. Sometimes I read for fun of course. But other times I read because I dont want to think about my life. Other times I read and put things that should be done off for later. Sometimes important things. And that’s when I know I’m screwed… when I’d rather hide behind a book than make a ten minute phone call, a ten minute very important phone call. Or write my paper that’s due monday. Or help my kid with a division problem. Or make supper. I guess there are worse things I could do so I shouldn’t feel so crappy about it, but I do. I shouldn’t put everything off so I can hide. But I do. And now I’m going to go back and hide some more. Needful things is a loooong book. I’ll be hiding for a while. Though I’ve already hid behind at least four other books this week alone and they didn’t seem to do much for me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2007 6:22 PM

    Do you need a trip to Phoenix?? Im glad you posted this.. I was about to be like… Michelle….where are you??

    ((HUG)) Let me know if you want to talk.

  2. February 18, 2007 3:47 PM

    😦

Leave a Reply

