Skip to content

Chicago!

December 28, 2006

Karma and I went to Chicago today to visit a friend and get Karma her stuff at American Girl.

We had a great time and I’m about to fall over dead! Okay, just really tired. I was too excited to sleep yesterday night. Plus the drive home took extra long because Karma and I decided to eat at McDonalds rather in the car. (okay, a half hour extra, if that).

It was great seeing Christine again. And I’m still holding out hope that she’s going to move to Chicago. And they have a Hersheys store there! I never knew that before. See, good thing I didn’t go there alone because I would never have known that and their (I forget the name of them but generally mint brownies with the mint thingey on top) are very very yummy.

I suppose, I’m going to sleep now :).

(and Christine, I hope the pics went through on Hello, so let me know if you got ’em)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    December 29, 2006 11:42 PM

    OMG… Um if you look at the pics you will notice me getting just a bit more chipmunklike as the week went along… this was directly related to the hershey’s store and the bag full of chocolate that I brought back to Corinne’s house… and ate all week!!! HEHEHEE!!!

Leave a Reply

