Skip to content

Bmom Buds

August 12, 2006

I hate them. Really I do.

But I used to be a member there so I’m still on their mass email list.

Today’s email, they are doing a cookbook. And ad space can be purchased. Here’s the kicker, add space can be purchased by “adoption friendly companies and people”.

I’m not anti adoption by any means, but what about ad’s for family preservation? Ad’s for public assistance to families? Why only adoption friendly?

Dont get me wrong, I dont dislike the founders of Bbuds, but I do dislike how they do things sometimes. It seems as if there is pressure to place when you’re a bbuds member. On their forum, I was actually edited for answering a question on a thread. Question was, what other adoption groups are you part of? I said A.com and AAI. Just for mentioning the initials of an anti adoption group! For pete’s sake, I didn’t even link to it or even write out the full name! I was told, enough people are suffering through their adoption choice and I didn’t need to go about mentioning anti adoption places.

And that’s not the end to their pro-adoption agenda. Nope. Dont you dare share sad stories. Not unless you put a disclaimer that adoption was still best. Dont convince a woman not to place. Naughty you if you do. They have a bmom mentor program. But to be a mentor, you must be happy about adoption. Seems as if the mentor program is really a way to pressure women to make the decision to place. The agency I placed through isn’t even that stiff.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2006 4:56 AM

    Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

    ‘Scuse me. That was the sound of me vomiting.

  2. Christine permalink
    August 15, 2006 1:54 AM

    Oh geeze. Why did I post that newsletter link?

  3. August 15, 2006 10:22 AM

    Yep, I’m on their mass e-mailing list too. They can be rather annoying sometimes.

Leave a Reply

