Skip to content

Great Adventure Bible Study

August 6, 2006

I know posting like crazy this week. It’s because life sucks and posting here at least draws the attention away from my cruddy life.

Anyway, about this Bible Study…
Every once in a while I go “searching” for more. The whole reading the bible was me searcing for something more. Anyway, I think one of my blog stalkers will understand this… the desire to search for more than what there is… but moving on again…

It’s actually a pretty neat course. It’s a 24 CD (audio) course and the guy was a protestant minister for 14 years and switched to the catholic church a while ago (no idea how long a while that is). He really explains, based on his beliefs, in a very clear manner his (or the church’s) interpretation of the bible. Right now I’m on CD 3 and we’re still in Genesis, but we do go back and forth a bit to correlate things.

I dont know that this Bible Study will change my beliefs, at this point, I doubt it, but still, I search. Ever since I was a kid, since I can remember I’ve always felt so alone. And I remember my first “search” for God. It still hurts.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2006 6:33 AM

    You have blog stalkers – Oh my freakers lol.

  2. August 6, 2006 5:28 PM

    lol, na, I just like to use that term widely ;). I was stalking my boss today. But it was pretty obvious. Then I got the other girls to join me :). I was walking about 10 feet behind her and then as we passed the other co-workers I had them join me. Every time she’d turn around, we’d pretend (very obviously pretend) that we were not following her ;).

    But I stalk your blog Anne :). Mostly, I stalk Christine’s blog though cuz she updates the most.

  3. August 6, 2006 11:06 PM

    Yeah I know I’m a slacker with my blogging sometimes :p.

  4. Christine permalink
    August 8, 2006 4:09 PM

    Hey I swear I left a comment yesterday. Ok here goes..

    Hi, Im Christine, and I stalk Michelle’s blog… Widely!! hehehe.

    Well… you know I am going to go to a womens event at a church in Prescott next month… Candace Cameron will be there. Im sure you guys know I love her… she is on my blog links list.. hahhaa.

    Anyway.. I think the searching and trying to separate the fact from the fiction of what to believe is all we can do.

    I like the bible. People are just idiots and think that if you dont “believe” you must have never been exposed… lol.

    I have world philosophy this semester.. with the same teacher that taught my world religions class.. so should be interesting! Ill be sure to share! We havent had any good philosophy talks in a while.

    I *heart* philosophy!

Leave a Reply

